One of the greatest boxers of all time returns to the ring. Eight-division champion Manny Pacquiao will face martial artist D.K. Yu will face.

The Thriller Fight Club fight will take place in Seoul, South Korea. Proceeds from the event will benefit homeless people in the Philippines as well as families in Ukraine.

A press conference will be held in California on October 13 before the game 20-30 in the evening 1:30am BST | 10:30am AEST. For the first time in the history of boxing, fighters in the form of holograms will appear at the press conference. Pacquiao will appear virtually and answer questions from the media as if he were actually there.

Pacquiao made his professional debut in 1995 at the age of 16. He has won at super-bantamweight, super-bantamweight, featherweight, super-heavyweight, lightweight, welterweight, welterweight, lightweight and super-heavyweight. The Philippine senator beat Marco Antonio Barrera, Eric Morales, Juan Manuel Marquez, Oscar De La Hoya, Miguel Cotto and Timothy Bradley.

MORE: Fight with words: Stop blaming YouTubers for boxing’s biggest problems

Pacquiao was on a three-fight winning streak before he was scheduled to face Errol Spence Jr. in 2021. An eye injury ruled Spence out of the fight, and Pacquiao is set to fight Yordenis Ugas for the WBA (Super) title in August 2021. Pacquaio lost by unanimous decision, and shortly thereafter Pacquaio retired.

With the success of exhibition fights, especially after seeing former opponent Floyd Mayweather in action, Pacquiao is ready to put on a show.

DK Yoo is a self defense instructor. He has more than 655 thousand YouTube subscribers. He uses his page to teach various martial arts and boxing moves through the martial arts system. The 42-year-old participated in an exhibition fight. This fight was against MMA fighter Bradley Scott in 2021.

When is Manny Pacquiao vs. DK Yoo?

  • Date: Saturday, December 10
  • Start time: 10:00 PM ET | 3 am BST | 12:00 AEST

Pacquiao vs. DK Yoo on December 10th. The fight card is scheduled to begin at approximately 10:00 PM ET | 3 am BST | 12:00 AEST.

How to watch Manny Pacquiao vs. DK Yoo

Fans can watch Manny Pacquiao vs. DC Yu on FITE.tv.

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Manny Pacquiao vs DK Yoo PPV Price: How Much Does the Event Cost?

Fans can watch Manny Pacquiao vs. DK Yoo for $29.99.

Where is Manny Pacquiao vs. DK Yoo?

The exhibition fight will be held inside the Korea International Exhibition Center, according to FITE. According to a publication, 30,000 people are expected to attend.

What are the rules for Manny Pacquiao vs. DK Yoo?

Like Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr., the fight will last eight, two minutes.

MORE: Is Mayweather-McGregor 2 Really Happening?

This will be the first time in his career that Pacquiao has competed in two-minute rounds.

Manny Pacquiao vs DK Yoo fight card



Source link